



Speakers

[Honorific titles omitted]

2019 International Forum on Long-term Energy Scenarios for the Clean Energy Transition

10-12 April 2019, Berlin, Germany



Fatima Al-Foora Al Shamsi

Assistant Undersecretary for Electricity, Water and Future Energy Affairs, UAE Ministry of Energy and Industry.



Bansidhar Bandi

Energy and Climate Change Specialist, The National Institution for Transforming India.



Thiago Vasconcellos Barral Ferreira

President, Energy Research Office (EPE), Brazil.



Ryan Barrett Senior Analyst, Climate Hub, Bank of England.



Kristoffer Bøttzauw Director General – Danish Energy Agency, Denmark.



Riccardo Bracho

Senior International Programs Manager – Integrated Applications Center, National Renewable Energy Laboratory, USA.







Miriam Bueno Lorenzo

Technical advisor, Directorate of Renewable Energies and Studies, Ministry for the Ecological Transition, Spain.



Medardo Cadena

Director of Integration, Latin American Energy Organisation.



Xavier Casals Senior Consultant, Policy Unit, KPFC, IRENA.



Ubiratan F. Castellano

Technical Consultant and Former Director at Ministry of Mines and Energy, Brasil.



Paul Durrant Strategy & Engagement Lead, Renewable Energy Innovation, IRENA.



Reshma Francy Project Manager- Energy

Project Manager- Energy Strategies and Policies, Ministry of Energy of UAE.



Carlos Gascó Travesedo Executive Director for Policy, Department of Energy, Abu Dhabi.



George Giannakidis

Project Head, IEA-ETSAP Energy Technology Systems Analysis Program.



Dolf Gielen Director, Innovation and Technology Centre, IRENA.



Bernd Hackmann

Programme Officer, Mitigation, Data and Analysis programme, UN Framework Convention on Climate Change.







Martin Haigh Senior Energy Advisor, Shell.



Ryan Hogarth

Head of Research and Engagement, Energy and Economic Growth Programme, Oxford led by Policy Management and funded by UK Department for the International Development.



Barbara Jinks Director, Government Relations, Gas Infrastructure Europe.



Tomas Kåberger

Member of the Swedish Climate Policy Council, Former Head of the Swedish Energy Agency, Sweden.



Kenneth Karlsson Head of Energy Systems Analysis Group, Sustainability Division, Technical University of Denmark. Operating Agent IEA-ETSAP.



Tiina Koljonen

Research Team Leader, Energy Systems and Climate, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland.



Paul Koutstaal Deputy Head of the Climate, Air and Energy department at PBL Netherlands Environmental Assessment Agency.



Elmar Kriegler

Senior Scientist, head of the Transformation Pathways department at Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research, Germany.



Francesco La Camera Director-General, IRENA.



Harry Lehmann

General Director Division I, Environmental Planning and Sustainability Strategies, Federal Environment Agency, Germany.







Asami Miketa

Senior Programme Office, Power Sector Investment Planning, IRENA.



Elzo Molenberg

Senior policy officer, bilateral, EU and international energy relations, Ministry of Economic Affairs, Netherlands.



Brian O'Gallachoir Professor in University College Cork, Director of the MaREI Centre and Chair of the Executive Committee of the IEA Technology Collaboration Programme ETSAP.



Karin Ohlenforst

Director of Market Intelligence, GWEC.



Michael Paunescu Deputy Director of Policy, Renewable and Electrical Energy Division Natural Resources Canada.



Niels Bisgaard Pedersen Adviser, Danish Energy Agency.



Stathis Peteves Head of Unit, Knowledge for the Energy Union, DG JRC, European Commission.



Christoph Reichle Deputy Director General Energy, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, Germany.



Uwe Remme

Lead, Energy-supply technology analysis, International Energy Agency.



Lothar Rieth Group Expert Sustainability, EnBW Energie Baden-

EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG, Germany.







Eckehard Rosenbaum

Scientific / Technical Project Officer, EC Joint Research Centre, Directorate I – Competences, Unit I.2 – Foresight, Modelling, Behavioural Insights and Design for Policy.



Kaare Sandholt

Chief Expert, China National Renewable Energy Centre.



Carolin Schenuit

Team leader System and Market Integration Renewable Energies, German Energy Agency (DENA), Germany.



Beni Suryadi

Manager of Policy, Research and Analytics Programme, ASEAN Centre for Energy.



Sven Teske Research Director at Institute for Sustainable Futures, University

of Technology, Sydney.



Philipp Trotter

Research Associate in Renewable Energy, University of Oxford.



Evelina Trutnevyte Head of Renewable Energy Systems group at the University of Geneva.



Caroline Uriarte

Climate and energy international program manager, leader of the Low Emission Development Strategies Global Partnership (LEDS GP) program.



Giada Venturini Advisor, Danish Energy Agency, Denmark.



Thibaud Voïta Head of Knowledge Products, NDC Partnership.







Angela Wilkinson

Senior Director, Scenarios and Business Insights, World Energy Council.



Zhao Yongqiang

Deputy Director of China National Renewable Energy Centre (CNREC).



Ellen von Zitzewitz

Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, Germany.