Five Reasons Why Countries in the Gulf are Turning to Renewables

Led by efforts in the United Arab Emirates and Saudi Arabia, the GCC has become crucial to global efforts in support of the energy transformation.

  • October 2019

Nauru and Oman ratify IRENA's statute

As of August 5, Oman has deposited the 33rd instrument of ratification of the IRENA Statute with the Depositary. On August 10, Nauru also ratified IRENA’s statute.

  • August 2010

The Congo, Monaco, Oman, and Pakistan signed the Statute

IRENA welcomes Member No. 84-87 on 4 June 2009

  • June 2009